Ponce Banner
 

Ponce School of Medicine

Search this site:

Administrative Core

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Jaime  Matta, PhD

Contact Principal Investigator

787.259.7025

jmatta@psm.edu

Jose A. Torres-Ruiz, PhD

Principal Investigator

787.840.2575

jtorres@psm.edu

Idhaliz Flores, PhD

Co-Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2206

iflores@psm.edu

Hannia Delgado, BSS

Program Manager

787-259-7018

hdelgado@psm.edu

Planning & Evaluation Core

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Ivan Iriarte, MD

Co-Chair, Internal Advisory Committee

787.840.2575 x  2133

 iiriarte@psm.edu

Vanessa Rivera Amil

Member, Internal Advisory Committee

787.840.2575 x  2210

 vrivera@psm.edu

James T. Porter, PhD

Member, Internal Advisory Committee

787.840.2575 x 2251

 jporter@psm.edu

Research Pilot Project ~ Breast Cancer Predisposition and DNA Damage Response

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Julie Dutil, PhD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x  2218

jdutil@psm.edu

Jaime Matta, PhD

Investigator

787.259.7025

jmatta@psm.edu

 

Research Full Project ~ Molecular Biology of Lung Cancer among Puerto Ricans

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Pedro Santiago, PhD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x 2208

psantiago@psm.edu

Sylvia Gutierrez, MD

Co-Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2191

sgr.path@gmail.com

Jonathan Gonzalez Flores

Post Doc

787-840.2575 x 2200

jgonzalez@psm.edu

Training/Career Development Core

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Caroline Appleyard, PhD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x 2165

cappleyard@psm.edu

Pedro Santiago, PhD

Co-Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2208

psantiago@psm.edu

Raul Armstrong, MD

Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2152

rarmstrong@psm.edu

Elizabeth Barranco, MD

Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2165

crc@psm.edu

Hector Velez, MD

Investigator

787.840.2505 x 2591

hvelezmd@gmail.com

Lyshia Correa Arroyo

Program Coordinator

787.840.2575 x 2205

lcorrea@psm.edu

William Caceres, MD, FACP

Mentor

787-

wcjn@prtc.net

Idhaliz Flores, PhD

Mentor

787.840.2575 x 2206

iflores@psm.edu

Jaime Matta, PhD

Mentor

787.840.2575 x 2190

jmatta@psm.edu

Outreach Core               

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Julio Jimenez, MD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x  2291

jcjimenez@psm.edu

Eida Castro, PsyD

Co-Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2616

ecastro@psm.edu

Cynthia Cortes

Outreach Program Coordinator

787.840.2575 x 2566

ccortes@psm.edu

Shared Resources ~ Tissue Procurement Core

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Idhaliz Flores, MD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x 2206

iflores@psm.edu

Celia M. Lozada-Murcelo, MD

Staff Scientist

787.840.2575 x4224

cm_lozada@hotmail.com

Sonia Abac, RN

Staff Scientist

787.840.2575 x4224

sabac@psm.edu