Ponce Banner
 

Ponce Health Sciences University

Search this site:

Administrative Core

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Jaime  Matta, PhD

Contact Principal Investigator

787.259.7025

jmatta@psm.edu

Jose A. Torres-Ruiz, PhD

Principal Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2169

jtorres@psm.edu

Idhaliz Flores, PhD

Co-Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2206

iflores@psm.edu

Julie Dutil, PhD

Co-Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2218

jdutil@psm.edu

Hannia Delgado, BSS

Program Manager

787.840.2575 x 2191

hdelgado@psm.edu

Planning & Evaluation Core

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Jaime  Matta, PhD

Contact PI

787.259.7025

jmatta@psm.edu

Ivan Iriarte, MD

Chair, Internal Advisory Committee

787.840.2575 x  2133

 iiriarte@psm.edu

Vanessa Rivera Amil

Member, Internal Advisory Committee

787.840.2575 x  2210

 vrivera@psm.edu

James T. Porter, PhD

Member, Internal Advisory Committee

787.840.2575 x 2251

 jporter@psm.edu

Julie Dutil, PhD

Co-Investigator

787.840.2575 x  2218

jdutil@psm.edu

Pilot Research Project ~ Adrenergic modulation of ovarian cancer progression and chemoresistance

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Guillermo Armaiz, PhD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x 3226

garmaiz@psm.edu

Lizette Maldonado

Laboratory Technician

787.840.2575 x 2540

limaldonado@psm.edu

 Full Research Project 1 ~ Using MC1R genotype to impact skin cancer risk behaviors in Hispanics/Latinos

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Brenda Soto, PhD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x 2246

bsoto@psm.edu

Full Research Project 2 ~ Understanding how mitotic kinases drive EMT in breast cancers

Name Role

Phone

Email

Harold Saavedra, PhD

Co-Leader 787.840.2575 x 2205

hsaavedra@psm.edu

Yainyrette Rivera, PhD

PostDoctoral Res. Associate 787.840.2575 x 2640

yarivera@psm.edu

Research Education Core

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Caroline Appleyard, PhD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x 2165

cappleyard@psm.edu

Pedro Santiago, PhD

Co-Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2208

psantiago@psm.edu

Hector Velez, MD

Investigator

787.840.2505 x 2591

hvelezmd@gmail.com

Lyshia Correa Arroyo

Program Coordinator

787.840.2575 x 2205

lcorrea@psm.edu

Outreach Core               

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Julio Jimenez, MD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x  2291

jcjimenez@psm.edu

Eida Castro, PsyD

Co-Investigator

787.840.2575 x 2616

ecastro@psm.edu

Cynthia Cortes

Program Coordinator

787.840.2575 x 2566

ccortes@psm.edu

Jomar Lopez 

Community Health Educator

813.745.1988

jomar.lopez@moffitt.org

Roxana Maldonado

Research Assistant

787.840.2575 x 2567

romaldonado@psm.edu

Puerto Rico Biobank

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Idhaliz Flores, MD

Co-Leader

787.840.2575 x 2206

iflores@psm.edu

Maria Rojas, MD

PRBB Coordinator/Data Concierge

787.840.2575 x 4224

mrojas@psm.edu

Sonia Abac, RN

Research Nurse

787.840.2575 x 4224

sabac@psm.edu

Dagmar Correa

Lab. Technician

787.840.2575 x 4224

dcorrea@psm.edu

Quantitative Sciences Core

Name

Role Phone Email

Julie Dutil, PhD

Co-Leader 787.840.2575 x 2218 jdutil@psm.edu

Maria Rojas, MD

Data Concierge 878.840.2575 x 4224 mrojas@psm.edu